My Personal 2017 Family History Writing Challenge: 41 Immigrants in 41 Weeks

Our ancestors possessed a right, which nature has given to all men, of departing from the country in which chance, not choice has placed them. – Thomas Jefferson

Dictionary.com defines an immigrant as: 1. a person who migrates to another country, usually for permanent resident; or 2. an organism found in a new habitat.

I can count 41 immigrants in my tree that are my direct ancestors and blood relations.  41.  This number does not reflect the living immigrants in my tree or the potential lateral immigrants in my tree I have yet to find.

So before the year is out, I hope to appreciate each one of them, even if it is just for a small written passage.  The “immigrant” label in my tree doesn’t just apply to those that changed countries by moving to the American continent.  It applies to those in Europe too.  The first one will be Alexander Bold.

-A

wpid-1304440135_e707dc832a_z.jpg

One thought on “My Personal 2017 Family History Writing Challenge: 41 Immigrants in 41 Weeks

  1. Gabriel Marcella January 28, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    Thank you, Anna.

    Like

Leave a Reply

